A pregnancy, birth, and a bunch of other stuff all in 5 minutes …

Ok, so I’ve been away for awhile.  See, things have gotten a little crazy.  You know that last post I wrote about being an emotional basket-case?  Well, turns out I was pregnant!  Go figure!  Now fast-forward 18 months & here I sit with a sleeping perfect little 9 month old asleep on my lap.  We’ll just call him Yum-Yums.  He really is such a little gift!

The Noodle survived Kindergarten (and so did I – whew!), and is 3/4 of the way through first grade (I know, I can’t believe it either)!  The Muffin just had the day she had been waiting for for 2 years (since The Noodle was in preschool): Donuts With Dads.  A truly awesome day!  And now, I’m about to scoot out to see a friend in a play!  By myself!!  Well, with a friend – but I’m leaving all 3 kids with Jeff.  May The Force be with him …

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

