Lunch and now chocolate

I am completely unsatisfied with my lunch.  It was about a cup of plain left over pasta and three left over broccoli spears.  I tried to make it interesting by adding some Italian seasoning, mozzarella cheese, and balsamic vinegar, which only kinda worked.  So I will eat half of a Lindt Lindor Extra Dark chocolate bar while sipping on semi-warm coffee laden down with 2 tsp of sugar and 1/3 of a cup of 2% Lactaid milk.  (Take THAT “Eat This, Not That” author!)  “The Noodle” will demand a piece of the chocolate, since he’s sitting right next to me and bound to notice how unfair it is that “grown-ups” can just go ahead and do that sort of thing without asking.  In about an hour I will wonder why it is that he “just won’t nap”, and start to get grumpy about it.  I will then realize that I gave him extra-dark chocolate before “nap-time” and say something like “silly mommy”, shake my head and resign myself to my fate.  That is all.

Leave a comment

Filed under kids, Life Death & Random Musings

Leave a Reply

